NSC expo
Subscribe or Register
View Cart  

What's Your Opinion?

Should employers' injury and illness data be made public?

Take the poll and add your comment.

Vote   Results


Does your CEO 'Get it?'

Tell us why on the submission form and your CEO could appear among the 2017 selections.

Get the news that's
important to you.

Sign up for Safety+Health’s free monthly newsletters on:

  • Construction
  • Health Care Workers
  • Manufacturing
  • Mining, Oil and Gas
  • Office Safety Tips
  • Transportation
  • Worker Health and Wellness
  • Subscribe today

    Schneider Electric receives 2011 Green Cross for Safety Medal

    April 1, 2011

    • / Print
    • Reprints
    • Text Size:
      A A
    Janet Froetscher
    is President and CEO of the National Safety Council.

    I am honored to present the 2011 Green Cross for Safety Medal to Schneider Electric and its CEO in North America, Chris Curtis. The National Safety Council annually presents the Green Cross for Safety Medal to an organization that has distinguished itself through outstanding achievements in workplace and off-the-job safety and health, community service, environmental stewardship, and responsible citizenship.

    Schneider Electric is the global specialist in energy management, focused on making energy safe, reliable, efficient, productive and green. The company offers integrated solutions across multiple market segments, including leadership positions in energy and infrastructure, industrial processes, building automation, and data centers/networks. It also maintains a broad presence in residential applications.

    The selection process for the Green Cross for Safety Medal begins with an extensive review of an organization’s safety record against which the council measures a variety of benchmarks to evaluate the level of achievement.

    Conversation with Chris Curtis
    Read a Q&A with Chris Curtis, CEO in North America, Schneider Electric.

    It is a pleasure to welcome Schneider Electric into an elite group of Green Cross for Safety Medal recipients. Past recipients include Exelon Nuclear, FirstGroup, Delta Air Lines, UPS, DuPont, Liberty Mutual Group, Chrysler Group of DaimlerChrysler, Kenny Construction Co., Ryder Systems Inc., Intel Corp. and AK Steel Corp.

    Schneider Electric is the first organization to receive both the Green Cross for Safety Medal and the Robert W. Campbell Award. Schneider Electric received the Robert W. Campbell Award, which recognizes organizations that have focused on safety as a critical part of their operational excellence, in 2009.

    On behalf of the council, I would like to extend my congratulations to Schneider Electric on this great achievement.


    President and CEO, National Safety Council

    Post a comment to this article

    Safety+Health welcomes comments that promote respectful dialogue. Please stay on topic. Comments that contain personal attacks, profanity or abusive language – or those aggressively promoting products or services – will be removed. We reserve the right to determine which comments violate our comment policy.