Advisory committees Federal agencies Whistleblower

Perez appoints new whistleblower advisory committee members


Washington – Two new members joined OSHA’s Whistleblower Protection Advisory Committee, and 13 current members have been reappointed, Secretary of Labor Thomas Perez announced Oct. 20.

The newly appointed members are Jennifer Rosenbaum, policy director for New Orleans Workers’ Center for Racial Justice and the National Guestworker Alliance; and Robert Miller, office director for the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration’s Office of Policy, Strategic Planning and Regulations. Rosenbaum is a voting member representing labor, and Miller is a non-voting member representing federal agencies.

The new committee becomes effective Dec. 1. Membership will be staggered, with individuals serving either one- or two-year terms.

WPAC advises OSHA on how to improve whistleblower protections. Committee members represent the public, management, labor, State Plan states and federal agencies.