Call for nominations: 2012 Safe Driver of the Year Award

January 4, 2012

Established in 2004, the Joseph M. Kaplan Safe Driver of the Year Award recognizes professional drivers throughout the country who have driven a significant number of miles and/or years without incurring a preventable collision. Make sure to nominate your drivers who meet the minimum criteria of 15 years and/or 100,000 miles without a preventable collision for this prestigious award. Complete the application (.pdf file), and submit it via fax or ground mail to the National Safety Council. (Entries must be received by April 30.) All nominees who meet the minimum criteria will receive a free personalized certificate from NSC recognizing their achievement.