Solis announces new ACCSH members

October 3, 2012

Washington – Secretary of Labor Hilda L. Solis on Sept. 27 announced the appointment of four new members, as well as two re-appointments, to the Advisory Committee on Construction Safety and Health. ACCSH consists of 15 members who advise the OSHA administrator on construction standards and policy matters.

The new members are:

  • Jeremy Bethancourt, co-owner and program director of the Arizona Construction Training Alliance in Scottsdale
  • Roger Erickson, training administrator for the International Brotherhood of Boilermakers, Iron Ship Builders, Blacksmiths, Forgers and Helpers in Kansas City, MO
  • Kristi K. Barber, president of Glen C. Barber and Associates Inc., in Rapid City, SD
  • Donald L. Pratt, president and CEO of the Construction Education & Consulting Services of Michigan in Auburn

The re-appointed members are:

  • Walter A. Jones, associate director of occupational safety and health for the Laborers' Health and Safety Fund of North America in Washington
  • Steven D. Hawkins, assistant administrator of the Tennessee Occupational Safety and Health Administration in Nashville