Safety culture Leadership

2013 CEOs Who "Get It"


"It is an honor for the National Safety Council to announce the 2013 CEOs Who 'Get It.'

This year's leaders represent national and multinational organizations ranging from fewer than 50 employees to more than 40,000, from a wide variety of industries and locations. Each of these leaders understands that safety is not only the right thing to do, but also a business imperative."

Read the full introduction by Janet Froetscher, president and CEO, National Safety Council.

Teri L. Bristol
Deputy COO
Air Traffic Organization, Federal Aviation Administration

Richard D. Fox
CDM Smith

Anthony J. Orlando
President & CEO
Covanta Energy Corp.

Richard R. Sarles
General Manager and CEO
Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority

David T. Seaton
Chairman and CEO
Fluor Corp.

Michael L. Sims
General Manager
Butler Rural Electric
Cooperative Inc.

Maj. Gen. Peter J. Talleri
Commanding General
Marine Corps Installations Pacific and Marine Corps Base Camp Smedley D. Butler
U.S. Marine Corps

Bill Wright
President & CEO
Petrochem Insulation Inc.

Related articles:

Post a comment to this article

Safety+Health welcomes comments that promote respectful dialogue. Please stay on topic. Comments that contain personal attacks, profanity or abusive language – or those aggressively promoting products or services – will be removed. We reserve the right to determine which comments violate our comment policy. (Anonymous comments are welcome; merely skip the “name” field in the comment box. An email address is required but will not be included with your comment.)