Call for nominations: 2014 Safe Driver of the Year

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2014 Joseph M. Kaplan Safe Driver of the Year Award. Winners will be announced at the National Awards Celebration on Sept. 16 in San Diego. The deadline is April 30.

Established in 2004, the Joseph M. Kaplan Safe Driver of the Year Award recognizes professional drivers throughout the country who have driven a significant number of miles/years without incurring a preventable incident. Any National Safety Council member organization may submit drivers for nomination. Candidates are judged based on their total driving record throughout their career, including total number of years driven, total number of miles driven and total number of incidents.