2010 CEOs Who 'Get It'

Janet Froetscher

"The 2010 CEOs Who 'Get It' represent very diverse organizations. The industries range from industrial automation and materials production to petroleum and aerospace. Even their employee base is diverse – from 78 employees to more than 150,000. While the organizations may not look all that similar, one common thread exists – they are all world-class safety organizations with CEOs whose involvement, influence and leadership demonstrates a commitment to the well-being of their employees."

Read the complete introduction by Janet Froetscher, president and CEO, National Safety Council.


Roger Jinks
AMEC's Earth & Environmental Division
Keith Nosbusch
Chairman & CEO
Rockwell Automation Inc.

Robert E. McGough
President & CEO
DynMcDermott Petroleum
Operations Co.

William H. Swanson
Chairman & CEO
Raytheon Co.
Jim McNerney
Chairman, President & CEO
The Boeing Co.
Ron Vetter
Vetter Stone Co.
Daniel Nobbe
Plant Leader
Fiberteq LLC

Thomas Zarges
President of Energy & Construction
URS Corp.

Post a comment to this article

Safety+Health welcomes comments that promote respectful dialogue. Please stay on topic. Comments that contain personal attacks, profanity or abusive language – or those aggressively promoting products or services – will be removed. We reserve the right to determine which comments violate our comment policy. (Anonymous comments are welcome; merely skip the “name” field in the comment box. An email address is required but will not be included with your comment.)