CSB welcomes two new members

After being confirmed by the Senate on June 23, Dr. Rafael Moure-Eraso took over as chairman of the Chemical Safety Board, and Mark Griffon also was appointed to the board, filling the second vacancy.

An industrial hygienist with 30 years of experience in safety, Moure-Eraso most recently served as chair and head of the department of work environment at the University of Massachusetts, Lowell, according to a CSB press release.

Griffon is an environmental and occupational consultant and member of the Advisory Board on Radiation and Worker Health.

Outgoing chairman John Bresland will serve as a board member for the remainder of his five-year term, which runs through March 2013.

President Barack Obama nominated Moure-Eraso and Griffon on March 22.

Post a comment to this article

Safety+Health welcomes comments that promote respectful dialogue. Please stay on topic. Comments that contain personal attacks, profanity or abusive language – or those aggressively promoting products or services – will be removed. We reserve the right to determine which comments violate our comment policy. (Anonymous comments are welcome; merely skip the “name” field in the comment box. An email address is required but will not be included with your comment.)