NACOSH names new members

The Department of Labor on April 26 announced seven new members of the National Advisory Committee on Occupational Safety and Health. Each of the following appointees will serve two-year terms.

Public representatives:

  • Michael Silverstein, assistant director of the Washington Division of Occupational Safety and Health (committee chair)
  • Linda Rae Murray, chief medical officer for Cook County (IL) Department of Health
Management representative:

  • Joseph Van Houten, senior director of Worldwide EHS, Johnson & Johnson
Labor representatives:

  • Peg Seminario, director of Safety and Health, AFL-CIO
  • William Borwegen, director of Occupational Health and Safety, Service Employees International Union CTW, CLC
Safety representative:

  • Peter Dooley, founder and consultant, LaborSafe
Health representative:

  • Susan Randolph, clinical assistant professor, Occupational Health Nursing Program, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill (reappointed for a second term)

Post a comment to this article

Safety+Health welcomes comments that promote respectful dialogue. Please stay on topic. Comments that contain personal attacks, profanity or abusive language – or those aggressively promoting products or services – will be removed. We reserve the right to determine which comments violate our comment policy. (Anonymous comments are welcome; merely skip the “name” field in the comment box. An email address is required but will not be included with your comment.)